Girl Scouts of Southeast Florida

Join Girl Scouts
Menus

About Us

Please note that GSSEF will be closed for the Thanksgiving holiday on Wednesday, November 26 and Thursday, November 27. Our Service Centers and Retail Stores will re-open on Monday, December 1.

 See why the GSSEF staff loves Girl Scouts… in three words.

The staff at Girl Scouts of Southeast Florida is dedicated to building girls of courage, confidence and character, who make the world a better place. Our staff directory will help you locate just the right person to talk with. If you aren’t sure, you can always call our main numbers at 561-427-0177 or 954-739-7660 for further assistance.

To learn Who Does What at GSSEF, click here.  View GSSEF Staff Structure Chart here.

Frequently Requested General Contacts

For general information about

Email

Joining Girl Scouts info@gssef.org
Volunteering volunteer@gssef.org
Girl Scout Program program@gssef.org
Donating donate@gssef.org
Girl Scout Cookies cookies@gssef.org
Website webmaster@gssef.org

Staff Directory

The staff directory is presented by both function and Area. For quick access, choose from the options below:

Executive Office
Camp and Property 
Development
Finance
Marketing and Brand Management
Membership
Operations
Product Sales
Program
Retail Operations
Volunteerism

Executive Office

Denise W. Valz Chief Executive Officer 561-427-0178 dvalz@gssef.org
Gina Deighan Executive Assistant 561-427-0191 gdeighan@gssef.org
Stephanie Wallaert Human Resources Manager 561-427-0188 swallaert@gssef.org

Camp and Property

Camp and property includes our Council Camps (Nocatee, Telogia and Welaka), and our
Service Centers in Jupiter and Oakland Park.

Cindy McHeran Vice President, Operations 561-427-0179 cmcheran@gssef.org
Pam Ashworth Operations Manager 954-739-0966 pashworth@gssef.org
Michael Courembis  Camp Ranger, Camp Welaka 561-512-2270 mcourembis@gssef.org
Rich Roth Camp Ranger, Camp Nocatee 863-983-7087 rroth@gssef.org

Development

Development includes annual campaigns, partnerships and sponsorships, alumnae relations,
special events, and planned giving.

PJ Layng Vice President, Development 561-427-0181 pjlayng@gssef.org
Kimberly Sovinski Director of Grants and Outcomes 561-427-0192 ksovinski@gssef.org
Lauren Mathers Administrative Assistant 561-427-0258 lmathers@gssef.org
Amanda Allen Special Events and Alumnae Manager 561-427-0190  aallen@gssef.org

Finance

Finance includes all accounting functions, including accounts payable and receivable, banking
and ACH.

Greg Kissel Vice President, Finance 561-427-0195 gkissel@gssef.org
Allyson Maharaj Director of Finance 561-427-0194 amaharaj@gssef.org
Robyn Dunkelberger Senior Finance Associate 561-427-0260 rdunkelberger@gssef.org

Marketing and Brand Management

Marketing and Brand Management includes the website, social media (Facebook, Twitter), public
and media relations, publications, logos.

Lisa Johnson Vice President, Marketing
and Brand Management
561-427-0175 ljohnson@gssef.org
Melinda Glasco Director of Marketing and Communications 561-427-0176 mglasco@gssef.org
Kate Dillon Interactive Communications Manager 561-427-0174 kdillon@gssef.org
Steffi Beigh Marketing Specialist 561-427-0173 sbeigh@gssef.org
Suzanne Whitt Administrative Assistant 561-427-0182  swhitt@gssef.org

Membership

Membership includes both girl and adult recruitment.

Lori Sullivan Vice President, Membership,
Volunteerism and Program
954-513-3764 lsullivan@gssef.org
Rhonda Lang Netzel Director of Membership 954-513-3775 rnetzel@gssef.org
Stephanie Vernot Mission Delivery Manager,
Membership – Area 1
561-427-6902 svernot@gssef.org
OPEN POSITION

 

Mission Delivery Manager,
Membership – Area 2
954-513-3776 rnetzel@gssef.org
Jeanette Jones Mission Delivery Manager,
Membership – Area 3
 954-513-3781  jjones@gssef.org
Laura Rivera Mission Delivery Manager,
Membership – Area 4
 954-513-3766 lrivera@gssef.org
Christi Matthews Power Up Facilitator 772-201-8713 cmatthews@gssef.org
Mileneda Joseph Council Registrar 561-427-0193 mjoseph@gssef.org
Kathy Darlington Administrative Assistant, MVP  954-513-3762 kdarlington@gssef.org

Operations

Operations includes technology, reception, council policies.

Cindy McHeran Vice President, Operations 561-427-0179 cmcheran@gssef.org
Pam Ashworth Operations Manager 954-739-0966 pashworth@gssef.org
Maria Lester IT Manager 561-427-0256 mlester@gssef.org
LaSwan Dinson Receptionist – Oakland Park 954-739-7660  ldinson@gssef.org
Kim Brunelle Receptionist – Jupiter 561-427-0177  kbrunelle@gssef.org

Product Sales

Product Sales includes the Fall Product Sale (nuts, candy and magazines) and the Girl Scout Cookie Sale.

Lisa Johnson Vice President, Marketing and Brand Management 561-427-0175 ljohnson@gssef.org
Denise Fiorelli Director of Product and Retail Sales 561-427-0180 dfiorelli@gssef.org
Suzanne Whitt Administrative Assistant 561-427-0182   swhitt@gssef.org

Girl Program

Program includes all Girl Scout programs, troop placement, mega events (such as Mall Madness, Camp Creepy,
Movie Mania and more).

Lori Sullivan Vice President, Membership,
Volunteerism and Program
954-739-3764 lsullivan@gssef.org
Ahlam “LammyAskar Director of Program  954-513-3771  aaskar@gssef.org
Meredith Slaymaker Mission Delivery Manager,
Program – Area 1
 561-427-6905  mslaymaker@gssef.org
Demi Clemmons Mission Delivery Manager,
Program – Area 2
 561-427-0183  dclemmons@gssef.org
Catalina Cano Mission Delivery Manager,
Program – Area 3
 954-513-3765 ccano@gssef.org
Kelli Lunsford Mission Delivery Manager,
Program – Area 4
954-513-3780  klunsford@gssef.org
Diana Mills Program Registrar 954-513-3786 dmills@gssef.org
Kathy Darlington Administrative Assistant, MVP  954-513-3762  kdarlington@gssef.org

Retail Operations

Retail Stores includes our Council Retail Stores in Jupiter and Oakland Park, online shopping and mobile shopping.

Lisa Johnson Vice President, Marketing and Brand Management 561-427-0175 ljohnson@gssef.org
Denise Fiorelli Director of Product and Retail Sales 561-427-0180 dfiorelli@gssef.org
Jodi Potter Retail Sales Manager 561-427-0197 jpotter@gssef.org
Asha Robinson Store Clerk, Oakland Park 954-739-7661 arobinson@gssef.org
Erica Hall Store Clerk, Jupiter 561-427-0197  ehall@gssef.org
Sarah Knight Store Clerk, Oakland Park 954-739-7661 sknight@gssef.org
Suzanne Whitt Administrative Assistant 561-427-0182   swhitt@gssef.org

Volunteerism

Volunteerism includes volunteering, adult learning, adult recognition.

Lori Sullivan Vice President, Membership,
Volunteerism and Program
954-739-3764 lsullivan@gssef.org
Heather Hileman Director of Volunteerism 954-513-3768 hhileman@gssef.org
OPEN POSITION Mission Delivery Manager,
Volunteerism – Area 1
561-427-0196 volunteer@gssef.org
Nicole Kiley Mission Delivery Manager,
Volunteerism – Area 2
561-427-6903 nkiley@gssef.org
Joanna Menard Mission Delivery Manager,
Volunteerism – Area 3
954-513-3763 jmenard@gssef.org
Gabriella Gaita Mission Delivery Manager,
Volunteerism – Area 4
954-513-3774 ggaita@gssef.org
Maritsa Benoit Volunteerism Intake Coordinator 954-513-3769 mbenoit@gssef.org
Kathy Darlington Administrative Assistant, MVP  954-513-3762 kdarlington@gssef.org