Girl Scouts of Southeast Florida

Join Girl Scouts
Menus

About Us

Please Note: GSSEF Service Centers will be closed on Thursday, February 11 due to a staff meeting.  Council Retail Stores will be open.

The staff at Girl Scouts of Southeast Florida is dedicated to building girls of courage, confidence and character, who make the world a better place. Our staff directory will help you locate just the right person to talk with. If you aren’t sure, you can always call our main numbers at 561-427-0177 or 954-739-7660 for further assistance.

To learn who does what at GSSEF, click here.

Frequently Requested General Contacts

For general information about

Email

Joining Girl Scouts info@gssef.org
Volunteering volunteer@gssef.org
Girl Scout Program program@gssef.org
Donating donate@gssef.org
Girl Scout Cookies cookies@gssef.org
Website webmaster@gssef.org

Staff Directory

The staff directory is presented by both function and Area. For quick access, choose from the options below:

Executive Office
Camp and Property 
Development
Finance
Marketing and Brand Management
Membership
Operations
Product Sales
Program
Retail Operations
Volunteerism

Executive Office

Denise W. Valz Chief Executive Officer 561-427-0178 dvalz@gssef.org
Gina Deighan Executive Assistant 561-427-0191 gdeighan@gssef.org
Stephanie Wallaert Director of Human Resources & Staff Development 561-427-0188 swallaert@gssef.org

Camp and Property

Camp and property includes our Council Camps (Nocatee, Telogia and Welaka), and our
Service Centers in Jupiter and Oakland Park.

Jeff Vanier Chief Finance Officer 561-427-0195 jvanier@gssef.org
Cindy McHeran Vice President, Operations 561-427-0179 cmcheran@gssef.org
Pam Ashworth Operations Manager 954-739-0966 pashworth@gssef.org
Michael Courembis  Camp Ranger, Camp Welaka 561-512-2270 mcourembis@gssef.org
Rich Roth Camp Ranger, Camp Nocatee 561-301-9766 rroth@gssef.org

Development

Development includes annual campaigns, partnerships and sponsorships, alumnae relations,
special events, and planned giving.

Lisa Johnson Chief Strategy Officer 561-427-0175 ljohnson@gssef.org
PJ Layng Vice President, Office of Philanthropy & Strategic Partnerships – Palm Beach County/Treasure Coast 561-427-0181 pjlayng@gssef.org
Sara Nunez Director of Philanthropy & Strategic Partnerships- Broward County 954-513-3768 snunez@gssef.org
Lauren Mathers Administrative Coordinator 561-427-0258 lmathers@gssef.org
Amanda Allen Special Events and Alumnae Manager 561-427-0190  aallen@gssef.org

Finance

Finance includes all accounting functions, including accounts payable and receivable, banking
and ACH.

Jeff Vanier Chief Finance Officer 561-427-0195 jvanier@gssef.org
Allyson Maharaj Director of Finance 561-427-0194 amaharaj@gssef.org
Robyn Dunkelberger Senior Finance Associate 561-427-0260 rdunkelberger@gssef.org

Marketing and Brand Management

Marketing and Brand Management includes the website, social media (Facebook, Twitter), public
and media relations, publications, logos.

Lisa Johnson Chief Strategy Officer 561-427-0175 ljohnson@gssef.org
Melinda Glasco Director of Marketing and Communications 561-427-0176 mglasco@gssef.org
Kate Dillon Interactive Communications Manager 561-427-0174 kdillon@gssef.org
Rachel Goossens Marketing Specialist 561-427-0176 rgoossens@gssef.org
Suzanne Canter Administrative Coordinator 561-427-0182  scanter@gssef.org

Membership

Membership includes both girl and adult recruitment and troop placement.

 

Lori Sullivan Chief Customer Officer 954-513-3764 lsullivan@gssef.org
Rhonda Lang Netzel Director of Membership 954-513-3775 rnetzel@gssef.org
Demi Clemmons Membership Recruitment Manager – Sea Star,Tri-Star and Sunchariot 561-427-0183  dclemmons@gssef.org
Jeanette Jones Membership Recruitment Manager – Sunny River, Kowechobee, Orange Blossom and Silver Sands  954-513-3781  jjones@gssef.org
Kelli Lunsford Membership Recruitment Manager – Magnolia, Atikah and Sandy Beaches 954-513-3780 klunsford@gssef.org
Lori Grahn Membership Recruitment Manager – Blazing Star, Everglades, Jupiter 954-513-3776 lgrahn@gssef.org
Jessa Little Membership Recruitment Manager – Phoenix, Leo and Luna 561-427-0259 jlittle@gssef.org
Lisa Wadley Membership Recruitment Manager – Royal Palm, Wildflower, Hibiscus 954-513-3766 lwadley@gssef.org
Jennifer Joyce Membership Recruitment Manager – Indian Treasure, Gemini, Pegasus 561-427-6902 jjoyce@gssef.org
Mileneda Joseph Membership Registrar 561-427-0193 mjoseph@gssef.org
LaSwan Dinson Troop Development Coordinator 954-513-3761 ldinson@gssef.org

Operations

Operations includes technology, reception, council policies.

Jeff Vanier Chief Finance Officer 561-427-0195 jvanier@gssef.org
Cindy McHeran Vice President, Operations 561-427-0179 cmcheran@gssef.org
Pam Ashworth Operations Manager 954-739-0966 pashworth@gssef.org
Maria Lester IT Manager 561-427-0256 mlester@gssef.org
Asha Robinson Receptionist – Oakland Park 954-739-7660 arobinson@gssef.org
Kim Brunelle Receptionist – Jupiter 561-427-0177  kbrunelle@gssef.org

Product Sales

Product Sales includes the Fall Product Sale (nuts, candy and magazines) and the Girl Scout Cookie Sale.

Lisa Johnson Chief Strategy Officer 561-427-0175 ljohnson@gssef.org
Denise Fiorelli Director of Product and Retail Sales 561-427-0180 dfiorelli@gssef.org
Suzanne Canter Administrative Coordinator 561-427-0182 scanter@gssef.org

Girl Program

Program includes all Girl Scout programs, mega events (such as Mall Madness).

Lori Sullivan Chief Customer Officer 954-513-3764 lsullivan@gssef.org
Lammy Askar Director of Program 954-513-3771 aaskar@gssef.org
Meredith Slaymaker Regional Program Manager North  561-427-6905  mslaymaker@gssef.org
Catalina Cano Regional Program Manager South  954-513-3765 ccano@gssef.org
Diana Mills Program Registrar 954-513-3786 dmills@gssef.org

Retail Operations

Retail Stores includes our Council Retail Stores in Jupiter and Oakland Park, online shopping and mobile shopping.

Lisa Johnson Chief Strategy Officer 561-427-0175 ljohnson@gssef.org
Denise Fiorelli Director of Product and Retail Sales 561-427-0180 dfiorelli@gssef.org
Jodi Potter Retail Sales Manager 561-427-0197 jpotter@gssef.org
Pam McElvy Store Clerk, Oakland Park 954-739-7661 pmcelvy@gssef.org
Erica Hall Store Clerk, Jupiter 561-427-0197  ehall@gssef.org
Sarah Knight Store Clerk, Oakland Park 954-739-7661 sknight@gssef.org
Suzanne Canter Administrative Coordinator 561-427-0182 scanter@gssef.org

Volunteerism

Volunteerism includes volunteering, adult learning, adult recognition.

Lori Sullivan Chief Customer Officer 954-513-3764 lsullivan@gssef.org
Heather Hileman Director of Volunteerism 561-427-0189 hhileman@gssef.org
Megan Nole Volunteerism Manager – Treasure Coast 561-427-0196 mnole@gssef.org
Candace Osias Volunteerism Manager – Palm Beach County 561-427-6903 cosias@gssef.org
Joanna Menard Volunteerism Manager – North Broward County 954-513-3763 jmenard@gssef.org
Gabriella Gaita Volunteerism Manager – South Broward County 954-513-3774 ggaita@gssef.org
Maritsa Benoit Volunteerism Intake Coordinator 954-513-3769 mbenoit@gssef.org