Girl Scouts of Southeast Florida

Join Girl Scouts
Menus

About Us

The staff at Girl Scouts of Southeast Florida is dedicated to building girls of courage, confidence and character, who make the world a better place. Our staff directory will help you locate just the right person to talk with. If you aren’t sure, you can always call our main numbers at 561-427-0177 or 954-739-7660 for further assistance.

To learn who does what at GSSEF, click here.

Frequently Requested General Contacts

For general information about

Email

Joining Girl Scouts info@gssef.org
Volunteering volunteer@gssef.org
Girl Scout Program program@gssef.org
Donating donate@gssef.org
Girl Scout Cookies cookies@gssef.org
Website webmaster@gssef.org

Staff Directory

The staff directory is presented by both function and Area. For quick access, choose from the options below:

Executive Office
Camp and Property 
Development
Finance
Marketing and Brand Management
Membership
Operations
Product Sales
Program
Retail Operations
Volunteerism

Executive Office

Denise W. Valz Chief Executive Officer 561-427-0178 dvalz@gssef.org
Gina Deighan Executive Assistant 561-427-0191 gdeighan@gssef.org
Stephanie Wallaert Human Resources Manager 561-427-0188 swallaert@gssef.org

Camp and Property

Camp and property includes our Council Camps (Nocatee, Telogia and Welaka), and our
Service Centers in Jupiter and Oakland Park.

Cindy McHeran Vice President, Operations 561-427-0179 cmcheran@gssef.org
Pam Ashworth Operations Manager 954-739-0966 pashworth@gssef.org
Michael Courembis  Camp Ranger, Camp Welaka 561-512-2270 mcourembis@gssef.org
Rich Roth Camp Ranger, Camp Nocatee 863-983-7087 rroth@gssef.org

Development

Development includes annual campaigns, partnerships and sponsorships, alumnae relations,
special events, and planned giving.

PJ Layng Vice President, Development 561-427-0181 pjlayng@gssef.org
N/A Director of Grants and Outcomes 561-427-0192 pjlayng@gssef.org
Lauren Mathers Administrative Assistant 561-427-0258 lmathers@gssef.org
Amanda Allen Special Events and Alumnae Manager 561-427-0190  aallen@gssef.org

Finance

Finance includes all accounting functions, including accounts payable and receivable, banking
and ACH.

Jeff Vanier Vice President, Finance 561-427-0195 jvanier@gssef.org
Allyson Maharaj Director of Finance 561-427-0194 amaharaj@gssef.org
Robyn Dunkelberger Senior Finance Associate 561-427-0260 rdunkelberger@gssef.org

Marketing and Brand Management

Marketing and Brand Management includes the website, social media (Facebook, Twitter), public
and media relations, publications, logos.

Lisa Johnson Vice President, Marketing
and Brand Management
561-427-0175 ljohnson@gssef.org
Melinda Glasco Director of Marketing and Communications 561-427-0176 mglasco@gssef.org
Kate Dillon Interactive Communications Manager 561-427-0174 kdillon@gssef.org
Steffi Beigh Marketing Specialist 561-427-0173 sbeigh@gssef.org
Suzanne Whitt Administrative Assistant 561-427-0182  swhitt@gssef.org

Membership

Membership includes both girl and adult recruitment and troop placement.

 

Lori Sullivan Vice President, Membership, Volunteerism and Program 954-513-3764 lsullivan@gssef.org
Rhonda Lang Netzel Director of Membership 954-513-3775 rnetzel@gssef.org
Demi Clemmons Membership Recruitment Manager – Sea Star,Tri-Star and Sunchariot 561-427-0183  dclemmons@gssef.org
Jeanette Jones Membership Recruitment Manager – Sunny River, Misimaka, Sawgrass, Orange Blossom and Silver Sands  954-513-3781  jjones@gssef.org
Kelli Lunsford Membership Recruitment Manager – New River, Pinetree, Sea Breeze, Great Earth, and Sandy Beaches 954-513-3780 klunsford@gssef.org
VACANT Membership Recruitment Manager – Blazing Star, Everglades and Luna 954-513-3775 rnetzel@gssef.org
VACANT Membership recruiter Manager – Pegasus, Phoenix and Leo 954-513-3775 rnetzel@gssef.org
VACANT Membership Recruitment Manager – Sunshine Acres, West Hi Acres, Wetlands and Royal Palm 954-513-3775 rnetzel@gssef.org
Stephanie Vernot Membership Recruitment Manager – Jupiter, Indian Treasure, Aquila and Delphinus 561-427-6902 svernot@gssef.org
Mileneda Joseph Membership Registrar 561-427-0193 mjoseph@gssef.org
LaSwan Dinson Troop Development Coordinator 954-513-3761 ldinson@gssef.org

Operations

Operations includes technology, reception, council policies.

Cindy McHeran Vice President, Operations 561-427-0179 cmcheran@gssef.org
Pam Ashworth Operations Manager 954-739-0966 pashworth@gssef.org
Maria Lester IT Manager 561-427-0256 mlester@gssef.org
Asha Robinson Receptionist – Oakland Park 954-739-7660 arobinson@gssef.org
Kim Brunelle Receptionist – Jupiter 561-427-0177  kbrunelle@gssef.org

Product Sales

Product Sales includes the Fall Product Sale (nuts, candy and magazines) and the Girl Scout Cookie Sale.

Lisa Johnson Vice President, Marketing and Brand Management 561-427-0175 ljohnson@gssef.org
Denise Fiorelli Director of Product and Retail Sales 561-427-0180 dfiorelli@gssef.org
Suzanne Whitt Administrative Assistant 561-427-0182   swhitt@gssef.org

Girl Program

Program includes all Girl Scout programs, mega events (such as Mall Madness).

Lori Sullivan Vice President, Membership,
Volunteerism and Program
954-739-3764 lsullivan@gssef.org
Lammy Askar Director of Program 954-513-3771 aaskar@gssef.org
Meredith Slaymaker Regional Program Manager North  561-427-6905  mslaymaker@gssef.org
Catalina Cano Regional Program Manager South  954-513-3765 ccano@gssef.org
Diana Mills Program Registrar 954-513-3786 dmills@gssef.org

Retail Operations

Retail Stores includes our Council Retail Stores in Jupiter and Oakland Park, online shopping and mobile shopping.

Lisa Johnson Vice President, Marketing and Brand Management 561-427-0175 ljohnson@gssef.org
Denise Fiorelli Director of Product and Retail Sales 561-427-0180 dfiorelli@gssef.org
Jodi Potter Retail Sales Manager 561-427-0197 jpotter@gssef.org
Pam McElvy Store Clerk, Oakland Park 954-739-7661 pmcelvy@gssef.org
Erica Hall Store Clerk, Jupiter 561-427-0197  ehall@gssef.org
Sarah Knight Store Clerk, Oakland Park 954-739-7661 sknight@gssef.org
Suzanne Whitt Administrative Assistant 561-427-0182   swhitt@gssef.org

Volunteerism

Volunteerism includes volunteering, adult learning, adult recognition.

Lori Sullivan Vice President, Membership,
Volunteerism and Program
954-739-3764 lsullivan@gssef.org
Heather Hileman Director of Volunteerism 561-427-0189 hhileman@gssef.org
Megan Nole Volunteerism Manager- for Indian River, Martin, Okeechobee and St. Lucie counties 561-427-0196 mnole@gssef.org
Nicole Kiley Volunteerism Manager – Palm Beach County 561-427-6903 nkiley@gssef.org
Joanna Menard Volunteerism Manager – North Broward County 954-513-3763 jmenard@gssef.org
Gabriella Gaita Volunteerism Manager – South Broward County 954-513-3774 ggaita@gssef.org
Maritsa Benoit Volunteerism Intake Coordinator 954-513-3769 mbenoit@gssef.org