



2024 Adult Recognition Awards

Girl Scouts of Southeast Florida's annual Adult Recognition Awards are designed to acknowledge outstanding accomplishments that go above and beyond what is expected of our volunteers.

🕑 Volunteer of Excellence 🔊

This award recognizes an individual who has contributed significantly for at least the past year by partnering directly with girls to share the Girl Scout Leadership Experience through the use of the National Program Portfolio or who has contributed outstanding service in support of the council's mission delivery to girl and/or adult members.

Everglades Tiffani Wenig Yovanna Ortiz

Jupiter

Eileen Cook Gabrielle McNally Dina Guzman Laura Stevenson Amy Brown Cate Landry Abbie Vita Lindsey Blaise

Sandy Beaches Erinn Ziontz Kim Ackel

Phoenix Fabiola Alas

Sea Star Yolanda Bailey

Orange Blossom Diane Larkin Lekisha Boyd Ashley Tongue

Royal Palm

Alessandra Bolledi Alex Llerena Amy McDonald Ana Arango Andrea Saneholtz Christina Marcia Gerin Reyes Karen Hosier Karla Anleu Krystal Vega Lorena Pisecki Mandy Lopez Maria Sanchez Marlo Agold Mariana Castillo Melissa Scher Sara Packard Tesha Serer Trinity Powell Warren Scott Freeman **Emily Crites**

Kowechobe Terentia Williams

Magnolia Amanda Johnson Margaret Linter Moran

Atikah

Carolina Gutierrez

Wildflower Susan Soverns

Lise Paquet

Hibiscus

Michele Shore Summer Johnson Jasmin Green Janelle Santiesteban Tammy Guillen Deborah Rodriguez Herlyne Alexis Atinuke Fapide

Gemini

Marisa Cage Jamie Turner

Sunflower

Angela Cantalupo Juliana Ackerman Amanda Levine Mia McIntosh Kim Gifft



📀 Appreciation Pin 🔊

This award recognizes an individual's exemplary service in support of delivering the Girl Scout Leadership Experience with a measurable impact on at least one geographic area of service (i.e. service unit) and helped the council reach and surpass its mission delivery goals for that area.

Everglades Theresa Alcazar Kathy Chellgren Sarah Berkowitz Lisa Gruver

Jupiter Jillian Falco

Sandy Beaches Tonya Clarkson Khanh Nguyen Royal Palm Alexandra Capiello de Lepervanche Amber Sapp Erin Freeman Jaleesa Smith Joanna Fox Lerisbel Galvez Muareen Nieda Deborah Goldfarb Mandi Sehgal

Wildflower

Michelle Amankwah

Magnolia Holly Jones Lori Bucci Iglesias Valerie Morgan Judy Hakiel-Calcaterra

Orange Blossom Angie Nelson Peguy Delva

🖢 Thanks Badge 🔊

This award honors an individual who has demonstrated an ongoing commitment with the highest levels of community leadership and mission advocacy. The individual has demonstrated an exceptional and measurable impact, with their actions, that advance the goals and priorities of the entire Council or Girl Scout Movement.

Royal Palm Kristina Bruni Michelle Niksa

Orange Blossom Lisa Quinn Magnolia Stacey Zannini Patrice Robinson

Sandy Beaches Edalish Rosario Jupiter Penny Garrecht

🝉 Thanks II Badge 杺

This award honors a previous Thanks Badge recipient who has continued to increase their sphere of influence, resulting in a measurable impact that benefits the entire Girl Scout Movement.

Orange Blossom Judith Ebbole Gemini Karyl Bertram



📀 President's Award 🔊

This award recognizes the efforts of a service unit team, committee, task force, or volunteer team whose collective service supports the delivery of the Girl Scout Leadership Experience and has a measurable impact. The endorsement letter must list all volunteer members, how the group surpassed goals, and how they contributed to one or more Council goals in membership growth and retention, fund development, community visibility, diversity, equity, inclusion and racial justice (DEI/RJ), or advocacy.

Royal Palm Camporee Committee

Stephanie Wagner Audrey Blake Jennifer Storey Melanie Smith Kristina Bruni Joe Crites **Emily Crites** Jose Diaz Maria Clementi Gina Marie Nicole Valdivieso Valerie Noboa Evelyn Villalona de Peralta Donna Hughes Paola Pestana Paula Molina Alessandra Bolledi Elena Corriveau

Blazing Star Service Unit Team Carli Suarez Alyse Thompson Delores "Dee" Michnowicz Christine Smalley Tammy LaPorta

Magnolia Service Unit

Desiree Kludy Nadia McLean Marlene Feldman Gloria Sejas Katrina Cooper Rebecca Rinella Lori Bucci Julie Keegan Patrice Robinson Erica Price Tonva Jenkins **Chelsey Samuelson** Carol Woodruff Jennifer Hernandez Amber Theiler Margaret Moran Beth Korn Tara Biesel

Valerie Morgan Laura Perez Jennifer Smith Andrea Duran Krista Aguirre Melanie Domboru Lindey MacGuer Lori Minarik Carmen Beltran Jodi Sypher Holly Jones Yvonne Haase Denise Barry

៚ Family Award 👓

The Family Award honors a family (2 people or more) who have made a special and significant contribution to the Council or Girl Scout Movement.

Royal Palm Jennifer, Dave, Brianna, and Lilly Patino Magnolia Desiree Kludy and Marlene Feldman Atikah Penne and Lou Ferrigno

If there is an error in this reporting or an unintended omission, please contact our team at: customercare@gssef.org.

To learn more about The Adult Recognition Awards, including the nomination process, please visit gssef.org (search word: Adult Recognition)