side menu icon
23 EA FB West Palm Beach (With Keynote)


The Emerald Awards-Palm Beach County luncheon and awards ceremony will take place on Friday, May 19, 2023 at the Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach. Five awards will be given to women in Palm Beach County who exemplify leadership, who embody the characteristics of today’s women leaders, and serve as role models for young women in our community.

An Emerald Awards honoree is recognized as a woman who brings new ideas to life, demonstrates creative problem solving, and brings innovation to her field of expertise or community. She has positive values, a strong sense of self, seeks challenges, learns from setbacks, and is not afraid to shatter the glass ceiling. She recognizes the potential for leadership in every girl, inspires those around her to take action, and drives change in her community.

In addition, a Lifetime Achievement Award for Philanthropy will be given to a woman who demonstrates outstanding civic and charitable support. The Lifetime Achievement Award will highlight a woman whose generosity is evident through the considerable personal time and financial support she dedicates to programs and organizations that contribute to the well-being of our community.

Interested in sponsoring the Emerald Awards? View our sponsorship opportunities.

For more information or if you have questions, please email Alexandra Alfred, Events and Development Manager, or call 561-815-1808.

Website Divider_Green

2023 Honorary Chairs

Geri Emmett, Donna Mulholland and Lois Pope

2023 Host Committee

Event Chair: Virginia Spencer

23 EA Invite Palm Beach - SPONSORS
Past Emerald Awards

Thank you to everyone who joined us for a SOLD OUT 9th annual Emerald Awards: Unleash Your Inner GIRL event on Friday, May 13, 2022 at The Four Seasons Resort in Palm Beach. The celebration honored five amazing women in Palm Beach County who exemplify leadership and serve as role models for young women in our community.

The Emerald Awards raised more than $140,000 this year. These funds will support outdoor programming and Girl Scout summer camp where girls will splash into Camp Welaka and explore aquatic experiences and marine ecosystems.

Check out photos from the 2022 Emerald Awards.

22 EA FB (With Keynote)

2022 Honorary Chairs: Geri Emmett, Donna Mulholland, Lois Pope and Pamela M. Rauch

2022 Event Chair: Virginia Spencer

2022 Host Committee: Kayla Campbell, Susan D. del Portal, Lynn Kirker, Samantha Marzke, Robin Mason, Melissa Mulvaney, Ofelia Utset and Marcia Wolf


Thank you to all of the in-person and virtual guests who made the 2021 Emerald Awards Ceremony and Luncheon a huge success.

View a recording of the event: Emerald Awards Luncheon recording

Read about our amazing honorees: Emerald Awards Event Program

View all of the photos from the event: Emerald Awards Event Photos

EA Honorees Revised for Web

2021 Keynote Speaker: Michele Rigby Assad, former undercover intelligence officer for the CIA and author of Breaking Cover: My Secret Life in the CIA and What it Taught me About What’s Worth Fighting for who shared ways to turn challenges into triumphs and opportunities.

2021 Honorary Chairs: Geri Emmett, Suzi Goldsmith, Donna Mulholland, Ava L. Parker, J.D., Lois Pope and Pamela M. Rauch

2021 Event Chair: Virginia Spencer

2021 Host Committee: Susan D. del Portal, Susan DeSantis, Lynn Kirker, Robin Mason, Melissa Mulvaney, Stuart Roth, Ofelia Utset and Marcia Wolf.


Thank you to everyone who participated in our 2020 online auction and joined us live on Facebook for the virtual event. Your support and dedication to Girl Scouts is priceless!

Missed the live stream of our event? Watch the recording on Facebook!

Congratulations once again to the 2020 Honorees:

Emerald 2020 honorees

Honorary Chairs: Geri Emmett, Suzi Goldsmith, Donna Mulholland, Lois Pope, and Pamela M. Rauch

Event Chair: Virginia Spencer

Host Commitee: Sally Byrd, Susan D. del Portal, Carol Dubinsky, Sarah Emmett, Terry Gearing, Lynn Kirker, Anne LoGiudice, Amber O'Sullivan, Jennifer Rocha-Donley, MaryAnn Stetson, Ofelia Utset, Michele Vogel, and Marcia Wolf

2020 Emerald Awards - VIP Luncheon and Ceremony

Emerald Awards VIP Luncheon and Ceremony

This years honorees and sponsors were invited to an intimate ceremony and luncheon held at Girl Scouts of Southeast Florida's Headquarters on Friday, February 28.


Thank you to all who attended the 6th Annual Emerald Awards hosted on February 23, 2019, at the Beach Club, Palm Beach. With 190 guests, the evening was a celebration of six amazing Palm Beach County women who embody leadership and serve as role models for young women in our community.

Congratulations to our honorees:

  • Pamela M. Rauch: Go-Getter Award
  • Tara McCoy : Innovator Award
  • Lisa Interlandi: Risk-Taker Award
  • Ava L. Parker, J.D. : Leader Award

In addition, Girl Scouts of Southeast Florida honored Dari Bowman with the Lifetime Achievement Award for Philanthropy and Valerie Fiordilino Maslow, PA-C with the Young Philanthropist Award. These special recognitions honor their extensive philanthropic efforts throughout our community.

Featured from left: 2019 Emerald Awards Honorees Tara McCoy, Lisa Interlandi, Dari Bowman, Valerie Fiordilino Maslow PA-C, Ava L.Parker J.D., and Pamela M. Rauch.

Each of the six honorees embodies the characteristics of a G.I.R.L. (Go-getter, Innovator, Risk-taker, and Leader)TM, and join GSSEF in the mission to give girls the vision and voice to command their future, engage their communities, and inspire others.

Girl Scouts of Southeast Florida raised over $135,000 which will be reinvested into programs that develop leadership and skills that will build girls of courage, confidence, and character who make the world a better place. Many of the generous donors funded equipment and projects that will enhance the outdoor experiences for Girl Scouts in our area.

The Emerald Award Honorary Event Chairs were Suzi Goldsmith, Donna Mulholland, Lois Pope, Judi Richards (in memoriam), and Julie Rudolph. Our Host Committee included Sarah Emmett, Terry Gearing, Sarah Kudisch, Amber O’Sullivan, Virginia Spencer, MaryAnn Stetson and Ofelia Utset. Our Event Chair was Tami Donnally.

GSSEF would like to thank our generous sponsors of this event:

  • Major Sponsors: Champion Solutions Group, Duffy’s Foundation, Publix Super Markets Charities
  • Silent Auction Sponsor: Donna Mulholland
  • Award Sponsors: Lois Pope (Go-Getter Award), Florida Power & Light (Innovator Award), Greenspoon Marder, LLP (Risk-Taker Award), UBS Financial Services (Leader Award)
  • Steward Sponsors: Good Samaritan Medical Center, La Croix Sparkling Water, Inc., PNC
  • Patron Sponsors: Carpenter Contractors of America, Greenacres Christian Academy, Illustrated Properties Charities, Inc., The Law Offices of David Ben Israel, Inc., Linda Strutt Consulting, Inc., Palm Beach Outlets, Judi and Jay Richards, Seacoast Bank, Virginia and Perry Spencer

See photos from the event here!


Past Honorees

Sarah Alsofrom
Chef Lindsay Autry
Verdenia Baker
Claudia Kirk Barto
Dari Bowman
Lieutenant Patricia Brown
Guia Brown
Sharon Bush
Hannah Campbell
Elizabeth Cayson
Dena Chislak
Dr. Noemi Coltea
Dr. Rebekah Corlew
Kathleen R. Crampton
Michelle Diffenderfer
Rebecca Doane
Carla Duhaney
Jennifer M. Eaton
Alana Edwards
Christina D'Elosua Lambert
Geri Emmett
Evelyn Flores
Dena Sisk Forman
Paula Herron
Dr. Denise Herzing
Madeline deVries Hooper
Lisa Interlandi
Kim Jones
Laura Kerr
Grace Kurian
Theresa LePore
Renelda E. Mack
Anita Manuel
Nancy Marshall
Valerie Fiordilino Maslow
Tara McCoy
Michelle Oyola McGovern
Donna Mulholland
Jocelyn O'Neill
Tammy O'Rourke
Amy Siegel Oran
Lisa Park
Ava L. Parker, J.D.
Lois Pope
Pamela Rauch
Judi Richards*
Julie Rudolph
Judith Selzer
Mindy Sloane Shikiar
Jocelyn Skolnik
Roxanne Stein
Meredith Trim
Ofelia Utset
Ethel Isaacs Williams, Esq.
Mary Wong 


Website Divider_Green